Current Election Timeline

Main Content

Spring 2020 Student Election and Referendum

Monday, February 3, 2020

Spring 2020 Candidate Applications Available at studentelections.illinois.edu

Monday, February 3, 2020

Candidate Elections & Rules Information Available at studentelections.illinois.edu

Thursday, February 6, 2020

7:00 PM, Lincoln Hall 1000 – Candidate Elections Information Session (Optional)

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

8:00 PM – Deadline to complete the Candidate Elections & Rules Acknowledgement

Friday, February 14, 2020

5:00 PM – Deadline to submit referendum question for CSEC Approval

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

8:00 PM – Deadline to submit Candidate Application

Friday, February 21, 2020

Certification of Candidates & Referendum

Sunday, February 23, 2020

5:00 PM – Deadline for ISG sponsored Referendum

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

6:00 PM, Illini Union Courtyard Café – Student Election Debate Night

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

12 Noon Deadline – Candidate Financial Disclosure Forms Due to the CSEC at studentlections@illinois.edu

Wednesday, March 4 –
Thursday, March 5, 2020

ELECTION DAYSstudentelections.illinois.edu

Friday, March 6, 2020

12 Noon – Deadline to File Complaints & Grievances

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

5:00 PM, Illini Union Courtyard Café – Election Results Announced (LIVE)

Thursday, March 12, 2020

12 Noon – Deadline to contest candidate and election results (e-mail: studentelections@illinois.edu)

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

5:00 PM – Certification of Elections

Top