Current Election Timeline

Main Content

2021 Election Timeline

Monday, January 25, 2021

Spring 2021 Candidate Applications Available at studentelections.illinois.edu

Monday, January 25, 2021

Candidate Elections & Rules Information Available at studentelections.illinois.edu

Monday, February 8, 2021

Campus Referendum Info Session: From Submission to Campaign

The Ins & Outs of Running for Campus Student Elections

Interested in learning about getting involved in student governance and making an impact at Illinois? Attend one of the following sessions*:

  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021
  • Thursday, February 11, 2021
  • Monday, February 15, 2021

* Attendance is optional and not mandatory to apply

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Instructional Break

Friday, February 19, 2021

5:00 pm – Deadline to submit referendum questions for CSEC

Monday, February 22 – Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Referendum Review & Petition Approval

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

8:00 pm – Deadline to submit:

  1. Candidate Application & Referendum Petitions
  2. Election Rules and Candidate Expectations & Acknowledgement Form

Friday, March 5, 2021

5:00 pm – Submit Campaign Materials for Review

Monday, March 8, 2021

Candidate & Referendum Certification for Ballot Placement

Friday, March 12, 2021

5:00 pm – Deadline for ISG Sponsored Referendum

March 15, 16, & 18, 2021

Candidate Town Halls
(Candidate Town Halls are scheduled based on number of certified candidates)

Monday, March 22, 2021

Campus Referendum Forum

Tuesday, March 23 – Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Campus Student Election Days

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

12:00 pm (Noon) – Deadline to submit Candidate Financial Disclosure Form
(Form must be submitted even if the amount is $0.00)

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Instructional Break

Thursday, March 25, 2021

12:00 pm (Noon) – Deadline to File Election Compliant to the CSEC

Saturday, March 27, 2021

Balloting & Run-Off for ISG Write-In Candidates (If Needed)

Friday, March 26 – Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Hearing & Resolution of Election Complaints

Thursday, April 1, 2021

12:00 pm (Noon) – Election Results Announced

Friday, April 2, 2021

12:00 pm (Noon) – Deadline to submit Appeals of Elections Complaints

Monday, April 5 – Thursday, April 8, 2021

Appeal Submissions Reviewed

Monday, April 12, 2021

5:00 pm – Certification of Elections

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Instructional Break

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Last Assembly of Outgoing ISG (3rd week before finals)

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

New ISG Assembly & Transition Meeting (2nd week before finals)

Monday, May 3, 2021

Organizational Meeting of UC Senate

Top